LeadingAge Massachusetts member organizations are invited to submit nominations for the 2024  LeadingAge Massachusetts Achievement Awards. These awards publicly acknowledge the accomplishments and contributions of those who exemplify and advance the missions of LeadingAge Massachusetts’s member organizations. These awards will highlight examples of the commitment, innovation, leadership, and excellence within the LeadingAge Massachusetts community. Awards will be presented at the 70th Annual Meeting of the Membership on October 9, 2024.


Click here to download the award OVERVIEW

Eligibility: Achievement Awards are open to current LeadingAge MA provider member organizations, their staff, volunteers, Board members or residents.
Selection and Notification: The LeadingAge MA Award & Recognition Committee will review all nominations and select award recipients.  All individuals that submit nominations will be notified of award decisions in mid-September.
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion: LeadingAge MA recognizes the importance of highlighting the unique perspectives and experiences that individuals from diverse backgrounds bring to the field of aging services. We place special emphasis on nominations that celebrate and highlight the diversity of our member communities. We encourage our members to submit nominations that showcase the remarkable achievements, innovative practices, and positive impacts made by individuals from underrepresented backgrounds.

Nomination Process:
1. Download the Awards Overview to learn about the requirements for each award
2. Fill out the award questionnaire (see below) that corresponds with your desired award and prepare the file as a .PDF or .docx
3. Compile any supporting documentation (e.g. program description, photos or letters of support) as a .PDF or .docx. If you are submitting a video or audio component with your nomination it will only be considered if posted to a shared site (such as your own website or YouTube).
4. Complete the online form and upload the files outlined in steps 2 and 3.
Please note: Once you start your online form you will not be able to save your progress. We recommend you download the overview of the award categories and questions and have all materials available before you start the online process.

Questionnaires for each award can be found linked below. 
1. The Emerging Leader Award
2. The Heart and Hands Award
3. The Volunteer of The Year Award
4. The Program Innovation Award
5. The Workplace Excellence Award

Click here to start your online nomination form

If you have any questions, please reach out to Sarah Lacasse at [email protected]

Deadline: All nominations are due by August 27, 2024